Starting Over

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted something on this blog (or any of the blogs I write for that matter). I can’t say much other than point to a mindset that really didn’t leave a lot of room for blogging, or any space for particularly deep thinking. This mindset also didn’t lend itself to any form of digital mission – most of my year has been spent just ‘keeping active’ on the games I play – little to no communication with anyone, but still playing.

That’s changed through a long process that I don’t want to talk about here. Today I joined a new world on Tribal Wars – one very similar to the world where I had the most success with building relationships in the past – and I sincerely pray that I remain true to the calling I feel upon my life, and the Gospel which I plan to spread.

I guess the purpose of this post is to ask the rest of you (anyone who still reads this blog) to pray for me as I begin this mission.

Cheers,

Fr33

About fr33lanc3rftk

My name is Ben Larkin, or - as I am somewhat known around the internet - simply 'Fr33Lanc3r'. I'm a recently graduated Biblical Student (Advanced Diploma of Ministry), which also implies that I'm a Christian, which I unashamedly am, even if my views tend to be a bit different from what I see a lot of Christians expressing. Video Games are the most significant of my hobbies, and it is one of my hopes to see this hobby reconciled with the society, and especially with the people who share my faith, as more than just a toy for children, but as a serious force that has the potential to be an artform in it's own right. I enjoy a good book (especially if it's from the Fantasy genre), a well made video game, a decent movie, any opportunity to write about something (even though the regularity with which I post might suggest otherwise), and spending time with the people I consider to be important in my life.

2 responses to “Starting Over”

  1. fr33lanc3rftk says :

    Reblogged this on Freelancing for the Kingdom and commented:

    There will be a post here now that I’ve got a bit more time for blogging, and some thoughts to share, but I thought I’d let everyone else know what I’m up to at the moment.

  2. Craig Benno says :

    Hi Ben. You might be interested in this recent blog post at Near Emmaus, as to why he is a gamer. http://nearemmaus.com/2012/09/22/why-i-am-a-gamer-guest-post/

Leave a Reply

